Parent Information > The School Day

Parent Information

The School Day

The School Day

08:00 - 08:50
Pre-School Activities
08:50 - 08:55
Registration with Group Tutor
08:55 - 09:10
Tutorial period, Assemblies
09:10 - 10:10
Period 1
10:10 - 11:10
Period 2
11:10 - 11:30
Morning Break
11:30 - 12:30
Period 3
12:30 - 13:30
Lunch
13:30 - 14:30
Period 4
14:30 - 15:30
Period 5
15:30
Clubs, Societies, Practices, etc.

Academic Calendar 2017-18

The following is the list of school terms and holidays for 2017/18

School opens
Staff: Friday 1st September 2017
Students: Monday 4th September 2017
Half Term:
Thursday 19th and Friday 20th October, the school is closed for Staff Training Days
Monday 23rd October return on Monday 30th October 2017
Christmas Break:
Monday 25th December return on Monday 8th January 2018
Half Term:
Monday 12th February return on Monday 19th February 2018
Easter Break:
Friday 30th March return on Monday 16th April 2018
May Bank Holiday:
Monday 7th May 2018
Half Term:
Monday 28th May return on Monday 4th June 2018
CPD Day:
Staff Training Day 6th July 2018
End of Summer Term:
Friday 20th July 2018